Prime, Moisturize, and Protect With MAC Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50

Image

At last, I’ve found my perfect primer and just had to share it with you guys! Mac Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50 is without a doubt one of THE BEST primers out there- not only because it’s an AMAZING primer, but because it’s a multitasking genius potion (think moisturize, prime, and protect!)

I’m a major advocate of sunblock, but sometimes it’s just a pain to apply one after you moisturize, then wait and apply your primer before doing your makeup. When I saw this product, I was intrigued and now I’ve moved past that and I’m simply hooked.

It easily absorbs into your skin, giving you a nice matte palette to apply your makeup and ensuring your makeup is perfect and in place all day long. I’ve tried SO many primers, and I’ve never fallen in love so fast and so hard!

The Scoop:

  • featherweight, oil-free, fast absorbing, and invisible
  • specially formulated with oil absorbing powder (ensuring your face is shine free all day long!)
  • helps protect skin against premature aging, discoloration, dryness, and other effects of sun exposure
  • for all skin types

This is like a little bit of magic in a bottle and truly will not disappoint. A major perk is the high SPF (50), which is IDEAL. The best part is it’s not goopy and heavy, but super light and seriously disappears into your skin.

It costs about 30 USD and is totally worth every last penny!

Tiny Tidbit: This CAN be used as a moisturizer. I, however, use my moisturizer and apply this on top. I have super oily skin and my face is still shine free all day long (which is rare- thank you MAC Prep + Prime!)

10 thoughts on “Prime, Moisturize, and Protect With MAC Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50

  1. im so sad they changed the formula for the MAC Prep+Prime Spf 50!!!! :/ serioously we NEED to protest to bring it back!!!! leave a comment on the MAC official site under the product comments! i did already. the new formula SUCKS ASS!!!! it does not control oil at all!!!! and my makeup used to stay fresh and beautiful looking all day with the old formula and now the new formula i look in the mirror after like an hour or 2 and its a melty splotchy mess!!! Lets unite to BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL PREP+PRIME SPF 50!!!!!!! -Angelique

      • Check the back ingredients… If it just has 2 active ingredients: zinc oxide and oxcinotate (or however you spell that) lol than its the old original formula that we all love. But if it’s the new one it will have: those and 1 or 2 other added ingredients now. And it’s runnier consistency now, the old original formula was thick and creamy and was amazing at mattifying! The new one is just horrible, maybe if it is the new one you like you don’t have super oily skin like me :/ lol cuz by hour 3 I’m a slick greasy melted mess with the new formula.

  2. Mine doesn’t have ingredients on it and I threw out the box. I’ll keep my eyes pealed the next time I pick this up 🙂 I do have super oily skin and the one I have helps me keep my makeup in place ALL day (like 8 am to 12 am kind of day) and I like how it protects my skin from the sun as well, considering most primers don’t and you have to add your own sunblock (annoying!).

    • Are you sure it doesn’t say on the back of the bottle? Where are you in the US? I’m wondering if they haven’t changed it yet wherever you live…?

      • I live in Dubai and picked it up from here a month ago. Yep, there’s nothing on the bottle except the warning to keep it out of your eyes in English and French. I might have the older one then because it usually comes out in the states first. Bummer!

      • Yup! That’s why than! Can you send me some?? Lol how much would it be??? That’s how desperate I am for that formula back!! Lol!!

    • I sure do hope and pray so. :/ I’m actually considering going back on birth control pills just so it can control my oily skin better. SPF 50 was my savior! Lol! Let’s think positive vibes and hope they bring back our beloved original prep+prime for good! I will def keep you posted with any news or follow ups on this! I wish you all the best! -Angelic frm San Diego, CA

      • Please do let me know, let’s hope they change it to the original! If I come across any other primers that are good for oily skin, I’ll be sure to let you know. I used to love YSL’s Pore Refining Primer (used it for 3 years), but it got discontinued (why do they keep doing that?!), which is why I switched to the MAC one. Thanks for the well wishes, good luck finding the perfect primer!

Leave a comment