My New Love : Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer

For those of you that don’t know, I’ve been on the look out for a new primer ever since YSL discontinued my Pore Refining Skincare Brush. I was about to lose hope (that primer was pretty awesome!), but then Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer entered my life and made everything okay again, making it my new official favorite nighttime primer (yaaaay!).

The Veil Mineral Primer goes on so silky smooth and makes your skin feel simply irresistible. It seriously creates the perfect canvas for flawless makeup application and the best part is it’s suitable for all skin types.

What It Is:

A mineral-based, water resistant primer with SPF 15 that neutralizes the skin, zaps shine, minimizes the appearance of pores, and conceals redness, ensuring makeup application is flawless, perfect, and lasts all day long.

The Lowdown:

  • a satin formula that keeps makeup looking fresh and prevents it from fading
  • absorbs excess oil
  • reduces the appearance of pores by evenly distributing light to help soften and conceal skin imperfections- fine lines included!
  •  formulated with naturally derived titanium dioxide and zinc oxide instead of chemical sun-blocking agents
  • water-resistant and free of fragrance, oil, and gluten

What’s Not In It:

  1. Parabens
  2. Sulfates
  3. Synthetic Dyes
  4. Synthetic Fragrances
  5. Phthalates

This primer comes in two sizes: 10 ML (18 USD) and 30 ML (52 USD). It can be ordered on their website or Amazon. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good primer, a new/different primer, and all you combination/oily skinned folk out there looking for a good primer to keep your makeup in place.

I am bummed about one thing though- I got the 10 ML and totally wish I got the 30!

Image

One thought on “My New Love : Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer

  1. Pingback: Loving Laura Mercier Foundation Primer | powderandpatchouli

Leave a comment