Loving Laura Mercier Foundation Primer

I’ve been on the lookout for a good primer for ages now. My favorite primer (YSL Pore Refining Primer) was discontinued and it’s been a nonstop mission of mine to find something as amazing (is it me, or do all the amazing products get discontinued?!). I was using Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer, which is AWESOME, but unfortunately it’s also done! I’m on vacation now and can’t order it online or I totally would!

Clearly, I have a major issue with primers. I hate greasy feeling one’s, which tend to be anything with silicone in them it seems. I’ve found I prefer light gel textures that seep into your skin, as opposed to those silky, smooth, thick one’s. The only one that surprised me, since it wasn’t a gel, was the Hourglass primer, which worked brilliantly on my skin.

I’ve been dying to try the Laura Mercier primers. I’ve heard so many good things and they’re not available in Dubai, so I was eager to get my hands on them. Prior to this primer, I tried to Too Faced’s primer, which didn’t work for me at all (review coming soon), so it was a breath of fresh air to find something that worked for my skin and wasn’t a waste of money.

I love the Laura Mercier Foundation Primer because it goes on super light (it’s a water-based gel) and isn’t creamy in texture, which is perfect for summer and my combination skin. They have a variety of primers, but I picked the regular one that targets all skin types.

What It Is:

A lightweight, vitamin-rich, water-based makeup primer suitable for all skin types that primes your face to perfection.

What It Does:

  • smooths skin and preps it for liquid or powder foundation
  • fills in fine lines
  • gives you a nice radiant glow
  • seeps into your skin as opposed to sitting on it
  • creates an invisible layer that acts as a buffer to outside elements
  • make-up looks fresh and intact all day long

What’s In It:

  • Vitamin A, C, and E (to protect the skin)
  • Soybean oil
  • Citrus oil
  • Jasmine & Lavender oil
  • Honey Extract

Image

Leave a comment