Because your primer makes ALL the difference.

I’m a complete primer junkie. They’re like jeans for me. I have my “go-to, can’t be bothered” pair, my “it’s on tonight” pair, my “SOS I need help today” pair, and my “just cuz you look cute” pair. I basically collect primers because I never use the same one daily. It just depends on what I’m doing, how long I’m going to be out, if it’s day or night, and how my skin is that particular day.

That being said, I’ve recently magically stumbled on a new primer I’m completely infatuated with- Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating Foundation Primer. Now before all you oily-skinned/combination peeps zone out, I want to clarify, from one oily-skinned girl to another, that this is AMAZING for your skin as well.

Sometimes my skin just needs a little extra TLC, and most recently we’ve been in Europe, which is a major change on my skin, resulting in the need to show my skin even more love. What I truly love about this primer is that it provides the perfect palette for makeup application, leaves your skin feeling hydrated and not parched, and your skin soaks it right in. You will be left goop and gunk free ladies!

What It is:

A foundation primer for all skin types that leaves skin feeling cool, refreshed, and hydrated.

The Lowdown:

  • smoothes & softens your complexion
  • helps fill in fine lines & conceal pores
  • immediately quenches skin & seals in moisture for hours after
  • oil-free and super lightweight formula
  • hydrates your skin, giving it a major moisture boost
  • perfect for all skin types

What’s In It:

Hydraplex 12 Plant Extract– derived from a desert plant, this ingredient allows the primer to instantly hydrate your skin and seal that moisture in for hours.

Everyone knows the key to youthful skin is hydrated skin. Those dewy complexion always do look younger, don’t they? This primer won’t bring the shine on, but it gives you the perfect amount of hydration that not only keeps your skin healthy and moisturized, but provides the perfect canvas for your foundation and makeup.

Although I picked this up to use in winter in Europe, it’s just as great for Dubai heat and humidity. Hot weather can dehydrate your skin, as can constant exposure to air-condiitoning. My skin is just as dehydrated in summer in Dubai as it is in winter in Paris and this primer is SO light it’s basically perfect all year round no matter where you are.

It’s 42 USD for 1 oz and the size is great for travel and storage in general (I hate bulky things). It’s worth every penny! All you need is a pea size amount for this baby to work it’s magic on your skin.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

 Image

Leave a comment